4th International Conference on Medical Imaging with Deep Learning Jul 07, 2021 - Jul 09, 2021 — Virtual Meeting (online)
Medical Image Understanding and Analysis Conference 2021 Jul 12, 2021 - Jul 14, 2021 — Virtual Meeting (online)
Medical Imaging Convention [rescheduled] Sep 15, 2021 - Sep 16, 2021 — National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, England
2021 SINAPSE ASM Sep 16, 2021 - Sep 17, 2021 — Technology & Innovation Centre, University of Strathclyde, 99 George Street, Glasgow
Total Body PET 2021 conference [rescheduled] Sep 22, 2021 - Sep 24, 2021 — Virtual Meeting (online)


SINAPSE experts from around Scotland have developed ten online modules designed to explain medical imaging. They are freely available and are intended for non-specialists.

Edinburgh Imaging Academy at the University of Edinburgh offers the following online programmes through a virtual learning environment:

Neuroimaging for Research MSc/Dip/Cert

Imaging MSc/Dip/Cert

PET-MR Principles & Applications Cert

Applied Medical Image Analysis Cert

Online Short Courses

Edinburgh SPM Course 2013

Four day course covering all MRI-related aspects of SPM
When Apr 22, 2013 08:30 AM to
Apr 25, 2013 05:30 PM
Where 7 George Square, University of Edinburgh
Contact Name
Add event to calendar vCal
This four-day course (22nd April - 25th.April) offers comprehensive coverage of all MRI-related aspects of SPM. Days 1 and 2 are aimed at beginners with little or no SPM experience, and we will cover all the basic analysis steps from spatial preprocessing to statistical analysis with the General Linear Model and data visualization and presentation. Days 3 and 4 are aimed at a more advanced audience, with topics ranging from Bayesian analysis methods and voxel-based morphometry to multivariate pattern classification and effective connectivity analysis. Both parts of the course can be booked separately or as a whole.


• coverage of cutting-edge analysis tools in SPM8, including pattern classification and Dynamic Causal Modelling

• theoretical lectures in the morning, practical and user-driven sessions at the computer in the afternoon For the beginners, one computer per person is available. For the advanced users, small groups will interact with a tutor for a demonstration.

• all presentations are generously timed, allowing for plenty of questions and in-depth discussions

The faculty includes Edinburgh Uni

John Ashburner (London)
Jean Daunizeau (Paris)
Alexa Morcom (Edinburgh) 
Cyril Pernet (Edinburgh) 
Mohamed Seghier (London) 
Jason Taylor (Cambridge) 
Thomas Wolbers (Leipzig)